Committee for Veterans' Affairs


This Committee allows for 6 regular members.

  • Barry Waddell, Chair
    Term Expires: June 30, 2022
    6 Sentry Hill Road / PO Box 263
    York Harbor, ME   03911
    Phone: 207-361-4799
    Email Barry Waddell
  • Michael Dow
    Term Expires: June 30, 2020
    41 Pudding Lane
    York, ME 03909
    Phone: 207-363-7924
    Email Michael Dow
  • Roger Laplante, Jr.
    Term Expires: June 30, 2021
    47 Groundnut Hill Road
    Cape Neddick, ME   03902
    Phone: 207-361-2102
    Email Roger Laplante, Jr.
  • Donald Hands
    Term Expires: June 30, 2022
    Phone: 207-703-2727
    Email Donald Hands
  • William Blaisdell
    Term Expires: June 30, 2022
    21 Huckins Avenue
    York, ME   03909
    Phone: 207-363-1508
    Email William Blaisdell
  • James Carabello
    Term Expires: June 30, 2022
    20 Deer Run
    York, ME   03909
    Phone: 706-540-1321
    Email James Carabello

Links to Sites of Interest to York Veterans

York Homestead Exemption for Veterans and widows

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)

Veterans Benefit Administration

Maine Bureau of Veterans' Services

VA Hospital, Togus, Maine

Maine Memorial Cemetery System

Maine Veterans' Homes

Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW)

American Legion

1942 Video of Memorial Day Parade provided by L.F. (Sonny) Perkins of York

Photos from the 2019 Memorial Day Parade

Photo Credits: Tony Pinder and Michael Dow